Page McConnell and Trey Anastasio Outline New Album ‘January’

By Stu Kelly / March 7, 2023

Page McConnell and Trey Anastasio have shared details about their new album, January, which will be released this Friday, March 10, via JEMP RecordsJanuary is comprised of eight new originals written by Anastasio and McConnell and is the follow-up to December, their album of stripped-down acoustic re-interpretations of Phish songs.

January was recorded and produced in January 2023 by Bryce Goggin at Trout Studios in Brooklyn, NY, and features McConnell on keyboards and vocals; and Anastasio on guitars, drums, bass, and vocals.

“We just walked into the studio with literally an acoustic guitar and a couple of synthesizers,” states Anastasio in an interview on SiriusXM’s Phish Radio. “Songs are mysterious. They sound different. It was limiting, in a great way.”

Check out the first single “Dancing In Midair” below.


  1. Euphonic Cocoon
  2. Dancing In Midair
  3. Bell Jar Minutemen
  4. Life Saving Gun
  5. I Strolled
  6. Lunar Nickel
  7. Manometric Flame
  8. Ambrosia Fire
About the author

Stu Kelly